Banana Republic advert CG paint

2010, CG

2010, CG

To practice my Photoshop skills, I spent hours and hours painstakingly recreating this random fella from a Banana Republic summer catalog in my free time at college. I did this all on a cruddy laptop with a pirated copy of Photoshop, using a miniature corded laptop mouse with my right (non-dominant) hand, glancing at the magazine on my desk. Just goes to show you how much hard work and determination to overcome great odds plays into creating art. Not talent. I got no talent. Just… strength of will. Coincidentally, I never put this much effort into my art ever again!

Leave a Reply

